The Soundboard’s Albums Of The Year 2016

By anyone’s standards, 2016 has been a pretty turbulent year. The same is true of its music, with the new breed impressing, the old guard disappointing and everything in between. But with the end of the year in sight, we’ve looked back at the past twelve months once again to pick our Albums Of The Year, the ones that have managed to stand out above everything else and assert their true greatness. Remember to click on any links to see our detailed thoughts on each album.

Luke Nuttall (Editor / Writer)

10. ‘Cody’ by Joyce Manor
9. ‘The F-Bomb’ by Sonic Boom Six
8. ‘Spring Forever’ by Columbus
7. ‘All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us’ by Architects
6. ‘La Petite Mort Or A Conversation With God’ by King 810
5. ‘Bad Vibrations’ by A Day To Remember
4. ‘Stage Four’ by Touché Amoré
3. ‘To Be Everywhere Is To Be Nowhere’ by Thrice
2. ‘Double Dare’ by Waterparks
1. ‘If I’m The Devil…’ by letlive. 

Georgia Jackson (Deputy Editor / Writer)

10. ‘Promise Everything’ by Basement
9. ‘A Loud Bash Of Teenage Feelings’ by Beach Slang
8. ‘Death Of A Bachelor’ by Panic! At The Disco
7. ‘Light We Made’ by Balance And Composure
6. ‘Weezer’ (The White Album) by Weezer
5. ‘Wild World’ by Bastille
4. ‘Blush’ by Moose Blood
3. ‘I’m Not Well’ by Black Foxxes
2. ‘Holy Ghost’ by Modern Baseball
1. ‘California’ by blink-182

Main graphics by Cameron Walker.

Leave a Reply